top of page

Why Christian?

Many wonder why Christians choose to be Christians. That's a good questions. Some people are able to go through life pretty easily if you think about it. I mean there has to be one person out there who is living their best life with out God. Right?

The reason why I choose to be a Christian and follow God is because I can look back to a time when I wasn't. And honestly, for me IT'S JUST FUN. For me it's the feeling in worship when I am able to get lost in a verse in the song and I close my eyes, and I smile. Because that's a good feeling for me knowing that there is someone on the other side of those words smiling back at me. For me, it's chatting with my friend about a book of the Bible that we are both reading at the same time and we can't believe how powerful and amazing it is. For me, it's hearing a powerful pastor talking about the story of Jesus Christ and then out of no where, I start crying. For me it's the powerful, joyful, shocking, moments that make me laugh, or cry, or smile that I wouldn't have if I didn't choose to love God as much as I do.

Some people wonder why Christians spend so much dedicated time towards living for God. Why spend so much time on that stuff when you could be spending it on other things in your life that might get you farther? But living for God can get you EVEN FARTHER in life. Doing work in God's name and pursuing our callings can lead to us doing some crazy things. Talking and meeting people we would have never talked to in a million years, traveling around the world to spread His name, feeling a sense of joy when we witness someone come to to know Christ.

So what's your why? What's your why to following God? What's your why to not follow Him?

Recent Posts

See All

A Heart for Adventure

I love to refer to my testimony as an adventure. That's what a relationship with God is, an adventure. It's full of twists and turns, ups and downs, but through it all, no matter what, we are loved an

Let it Out

For the person who just wants to scream, this is for you. For the person who just wants to cry, this is for you. If you are in a position where you are are mad or angry or upset with God, this is for

The Little Flicker

“Darkness thought it had her. But it did not know her God. It did not know the story He was giving her to tell.” From my experience, darkness is just as it sounds. Dark. Lonely. Scary. You become lost

bottom of page