top of page

Why the name Better With Jesus?

As soon as somebody opens up my website, they see the words better with Jesus in big, huge, bold letters. I didn't choose that name just because it was catchy. I didn't choose it just because there weren't any other accounts with the same name. I chose it because my life can be summed up into those three short words. For a big part of my life I had been in church and I had known who Jesus was, but I wasn't with Him. I didn't have Him with me. I didn't hold Him so dearly in my heart like I do now. Once I made the decision to invite Him into my life, everything just started to fall into place. I've been transformed from the person I was because not only knowing God, but knowing His word has completely changed me. Isn't it so cool how that works? How all of the sin, all of the bad decisions, all of the wrong that we have done, can be washed away with not even any words but just by crying out to Him. God's arms are always open wide for us to run into them and all we have to do is choose to run into them. Life is a long, bumpy road but it feels so good to know that we don't have to face it alone when we have Jesus with us. Not only that, but your whole perspective can be changed. You will start to look at things the way that God wants you to and your vision becomes so much clearer, so much brighter.



Recent Posts

See All

Why Christian?

Many wonder why Christians choose to be Christians. That's a good questions. Some people are able to go through life pretty easily if you think about it. I mean there has to be one person out there wh

A Heart for Adventure

I love to refer to my testimony as an adventure. That's what a relationship with God is, an adventure. It's full of twists and turns, ups and downs, but through it all, no matter what, we are loved an

Let it Out

For the person who just wants to scream, this is for you. For the person who just wants to cry, this is for you. If you are in a position where you are are mad or angry or upset with God, this is for

bottom of page